A number of standing committees, ad-hoc committees and working groups are made up of Trustees and other members of the Association and have a Board member as Chair or Co-Chair. These committees and groups operate under specific terms of reference with delegated functions from the Board. Chairs of all committees combine with the Board of Trustees to form a National Committees Forum (NCF), which meets twice a year in addition to the Annual General Meeting (AGM). 

You can read each committee's Terms of Reference (pdf) by clicking the committee title below.

Committee Title Chair
Behavioural and Cognitive Psychotherapy Journal (BCP) Paul Salkovskis
Branch Liaison Committee (BLC)
Taryn Whitlie
Conference Scientific Committee Glenn Waller
Course Accreditation Comitttee
Sarah Corrie
CBT Practitioner Accreditation Committee (PAC)
Anne Garland
Editorial Committee
Paul Salkovskis
Fellowship Committee
David Veale
Finance Committee
Jacqui McKenna
National Committees Forum Andrew Beck
Standards Committee Krish Nath

0330 320 0851
Registered office
Minerva House, Hornby Street, Bury, Lancashire  BL9 5BN
Privacy Notice
Privacy Policy
0330 320 0851
0330 320 0851
Registered charity No. 1098704   A company limited by guarantee No. 4839948   Registered in England and Wales   VAT reg No. 732 5316 53